Fun Top And Shorts

Made with athletic wear knit from Fabric Mart

Fun top Kwik Sew 4404Top is Kwik Sew 4404

Fun shortsShorts are based on the Linda pant from Style Arc

 

Summer is almost here!

I’m not an athletic person, but I like to have fun. I crew on a sailboat in the yacht races twice a week. I enjoy riding my bike and hiking in the nearby Cuyahoga National Park.

And every now and then I like to do something a little bit crazy. In June I’m going zip lining in West Virginia.

Naturally, I needed a new coordinating set of ath-leisure clothing for this exciting adventure.

I love the bright paisley print. I didn’t have a blue that matched or resembled the darker blues in the print. I had matching aqua, but that seemed a little washed out, so I chose royal purple for my contrast color.

I’ll use the aqua for a pair of pants with the print as an accent and maybe some purple piping. I might try squeezing a hoodie out of the leftovers from all three fabrics.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

